Skip to content

Just a buck

April 8, 2009

ONE BUCK, JUST ONE BUCK, JUST CAN’T GET ENOUGH!!!

I just can’t get enough of all most free stuff. Here is what I got for a dollar and some tax. I was at CVS again. I saw the Extra care bucks for Covergirl products. The special is if you spend $20 then you get $10 ECB (extra care bucks are like gift cards printed on the register tape. Note they expire) I noticed in my paper this past weekend there were two coupons for Covergirl products.. HUMMM How can I use them to get almost free make-up?

This is what I did. I bought the Covergirl and Olay simply ageless compact for $13 and I bought the Exact Eyelight Mascara $7. I used the coupon for $4 off the Simply Ageless compact and $1 off the Mascara. The total would be $15 but I off course scanned my extra care card (at the red box) (if your CVS does not have one ask the person behind the counter) when I came into CVS and I got a spend $20 coupon and get $4 off your purchase. This does not happen to everyone but I seem to be lucky.

This is what I did. I put down the make up. Then I handed the cashier the $4 off a $20 purchase Cvs coupon. Then I handed her the $4 Olay coupon and the $1 off coupon. The final total was $11…… but the extra care bucks are $10.00… my final total was a $1 plus tax. ( Used the $10.00 ECB I got in my previous post from buying diapers.. so I paid less then a dollar for the tax)

**** I usually buy A LOT of make up as you will notice if you follow my blog, rest assured I do not put it on all at once. I have decided to collect make up, beauty products, and baby products to donate to the domestic abuse shelter. The mom’s group and community that I live in collected beauty products for this cause last month under my direction and it went over really well. I look forward to helping you help others with very little monetary expense.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

