Skip to content

CVS Free Items & Money Maker

April 20, 2009
It’s Money Making Monday!


I want to tell you about my CVS trip yesterday. I figure if I give you my own personal shopping experience it will help you learn how to do different scenarios.

•Aveeno Products Buy $25 worth and get $10 in ECB’s
My purchase:
(2) Positively Radiant Body Wash $6.00 each
(1) Positively Smooth Shave Cream $4.99
(1) Positively Ageless Spray sunscreen $9.00
Total: $25.99
But wait! I used 2 manufactures coupons: -$10 off of 3 positively ageless products & -$2 off of 1 product Sign up HERE
I also used a CVS coupon $4 off of $20 of Beauty products (Sorry, this expired yesterday)
Total after coupons: $9.99 And then I received $10 in ECB’s essentially making these products FREE!

•Biore, Jergens & John Frieda Products Buy $15 worth and get $5 in ECB’s
My Purchase:
(2) Biore Products for $6.99 each
(1) John Frieda Shampoo $5.00
Total: $18.98
Used (2) Manufactures coupons found on the Biore products -$2.00
*There is a -$2.00 of John Frieda Hair Care coupon out that I didn’t have
Total after coupons: $16.98 But then received $5 in ECB’s Making it $11.98

•Edge Shave Gel $2.89, Get $2.89 in ECB’s Makes it FREE

•Bayer Crystal 4 pack $2.00, Get $2.00 in ECB’s
Also used -$1.00 manufactures Coupon found on the display. This made for a $1 MONEY MAKER!

•Soft Soap Ensembles Refill $3.99, Get $4.00 in ECBS when you buy two.
Used -$2.00 off manufactures coupon found in CVS magazine Reinventing Beauty
Makes it FREE after ECB’s! (I bought one last week w/ same coupon and one today. Therefore the ECB’s printed out today for me)

I then purchased other items that my family and I needed such as milk, a binder and 2 Easter stuffed animals that were 75% off. I was able to use the $10 off of $50 CVS coupon I got at the scanner.
I used $12.99 in ECB’s from last week; Paid $20.18 in cash and got back $23.89 in ECB’s!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

