Skip to content

Harris Teeter’s Sale $403.20

May 29, 2009

For just…..

 

 

Harris Teeter paid 20% of the retail cost

Harris Teeter paid 20% of the retail cost

 

 

What did I buy?

  • Ragu sauce
  • Dole pineapples
  • Dole Mandarin Oranges
  • 3 boxes of Lipton Tea
  • 4 Knorr sides
  • 2 Good start formulas
  • Hungry jack syrup
  • Banana Bread
  • 2 Spray and washes
  • 2 Texas Croutons
  • 1 can corn
  • 2 wacky mac bags
  • can of northern bean
  • can of green beans
  • can of garbonzo beans
  • Rice milk
  • box of capri suns
  • blackberry jam
  • perdue perfect chicken
  • pork tenderloin
  • 3 bag of 2lb shrimp
  • bananas
  • onion
  • hot dog buns
  • bag of gordon fish sticks
  • eggs
  • 2 oscar myer bacon
  • organic sausage
  • tortillas
  • 2 apple sauces
  • tabasco sauce
  • hefty easy grip bags
  • glass plus
  • gerber juice
  • 2 boxes of fiber one pop tarts
  • huggies wipes
  • viva big roll
  • dawn detergent
  • 2 Mr. Clean eraser
  • Beachnut crackers 
  • 2 ocelo sponges
  • 2 wet one wipes
  • 2 bags of nibbler pretzels
  • 2 edge shave gels
  • garlic texas toast
  • 2 red barron pizzas
  • 1 hot pocket panni 

* Note this was done in two transactions because you can only triple 20 coupons per transactions.

 Total spent $82.23… Yup! Saved $320.23

JUST A note the formula was $20 of the total so $62.23 for the groceries listed above!! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    May 29, 2009 1:17 pm

    Hey. I see you did two transactions. Did you go back another day, or perhaps drive to the other location here in cville? OR… do they not really care as long as it’s another transactioon?? I always thought that it was 20 coupons per day. Just wondering, might save me some trouble.

  2. madamedeals permalink*
    May 29, 2009 6:27 pm

    I was able to do 2 transaction the same day at the same store. I am not sure that is always the case. I was prepared to pay the double coupon values if I had to. I was also prepared to get back in line and do another transaction but there wasn’t anyone waiting so she just rang my second purchase right after my first. I bought a lot of stuff that I was using coupons on but they didn’t actually triple like the capri suns, bacon, pizzas I had a $1.00 off coupon for those items.

Leave a Reply

