Skip to content

I got paid to leave Walgreens

May 31, 2009
tags:

I mean I gave them $1.03 for $46.47 worth of products.

Walgreen Just a $1.03 well that is what I paid!

Walgreen Just a $1.03 well that is what I paid!

I also got these FREE samples and coupons just because I asked the person at the cosmetic counter.

P1010274SO HOW did I do it?  Well I followed Renae’s Rock Bottom Walgreens post.

I copied and pasted it into a word document.

I printed out the coupons like she said.

Then I found the products.

HERE is Her List

and this is what I snagged in addition to Renae’s list..

The rest of the items I need for 2 reasons.

The first is I am out of printer paper ($3.89) and my son loves pencils, on sale for $.50 a package, and it was hot so we need Italian ice for $2.00.

The second reason gets a little confusing. You need one product for every coupon you have. If you use register rewards, you need one product for every reward. That is a problem for us since everything we buy ALREADY uses a coupon. We then grab products as fillers like the pencils, paper, and Italian ice.

EX: I had 3 register rewards that totaled $10.50

4 crystal lights I had 3 coupons one for $2 off 2 Products and 2 coupons for free products= out of pocket of just $2 for 4 boxes!! APPLY one Register REWARD 1

2 chinets plates- final cost just $.50 per package= 2 coupons (can’t apply the Register reward here)

2 Dental floss picks- final cost $.49 each package= 2 coupons (can’t apply the register rewards here either)

2 olives- final cost $.49 each =1 coupon printed 1 coupon from the WALGREENS circular (can’t apply the register rewards here)

2 Dove soap $.99 used a dove face care product 2 $1.00 off coupon FREE (can’t apply the register rewards here)

1 Ecotrin $2.00 used 1 coupon FREE  THEN I made money getting $2 in register rewards (can’t apply the register rewards here)

so I had to buy at least 2 more products to use my additional rewards.

Paper paired with reward 2

Itailian Ice paired with reward 3

SO WHY did I buy other products… well because I was in the negative so I ran and grabbed the pencils… so I really only left Walgreens spending $1.30 because they wouldn’t pay me to leave… ACTUALLY,  they did because I got $2 in register rewards.

I guess that means my trip cost         -$.97



Share

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2009 10:12 am

    Way to go on fantastic trip!

Leave a Reply

