Skip to content

Reminders for CVS

June 3, 2009
tags:

extracare

Well, I got a good reminder today when I prepared for a run to CVS. As I pulled out my Extra Care Bucks (ECBs), I realized I had $4.00 in ECBs that expired yesterday…gasp! How could I let them expire? I felt my heart start to race as I realized I might be losing $4.00. Fortunately, the nice cashier pushed my ECB’s through as they just expired yesterday. Moral of the story: keep track of those ECBs and spend them before they expire. It may be just a piece of paper to some, but it is money to me!

The primary reason for my trip to CVS this afternoon, was to pick up my 50 FREE prints. I registered for the CVS photo center online last night. I then entered my Extra Care Card and was credited 50 FREE prints. It took just minutes to upload my photos. I checked the option to pick them up at the store and to pay at the store. As you proceed through checkout, it will ask if you want to use your free credits. I checked yes and chose the pick them up in hours option. Viola…done! I ended up paying .20¢ when I picked them up as I ordered 51 prints! Can’t beat 50 FREE prints! If you haven’t signed up yet, Go HERE.

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

