Skip to content

Gucci, Prada, Manolo Blahnik, EBAY

June 12, 2009
tags: ,

From collectibles to cars, buy and sell all kinds of items on eBay

If you have a budget and you want to stay within that budget Ebay could be the place for you. I have bought several name brand clothing items on Ebay.

1st Know what you want to buy (size, color)

2nd Know what you are willing to spend and stick to your budget!!!

3rd type in a key word (example nicole miller dress sz)

4th look at the return policy

5th look at the seller’s rating (sellers are rated based on honesty in the way they describe their product and their shipping practices.)

Example: I was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding. I know I like Nicole Miller dresses. In the store they start at $200.00 and I was prepared to pay $50.00 or less. I started by hunting well in advance to find what I wanted and to allow for shipping time. I was able to find a super dress for $34.00 with shipping. I wore it to the wedding. Then I dry cleaned it and dropped it off at a consignment shop. I got $27.30 when the dress sold.

I encourage everyone to try EBAY!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

