Skip to content

Food Lion Saved 51%

June 19, 2009
tags:
Paid $10.86

Paid $10.86

I needed some produce yesterday and I happened to be near Food Lion. Since I had a coupon for $2/$5 produce purchase and I had a catalina coupon for $2.25 off your next order, it was the perfect store to buy the few things I needed.

I ended up picking up some Johnsonville Italian Sausage since it was on sale for $2.99. This will pair nicely with the Ragu I bought from Walgreens last week. I also grabbed the small pack of Baby Back Ribs since they were on markdown for $1.55. I went late last night and there was a lot of meat markdowns, maybe a good time to go? I also picked up the Home 360 travel pack of wipes since I had a store coupon for $1.50 off. This made the wipes .16¢.

Saved $11.36 (this doesn’t include the amount I saved on the markdown ribs)

Spent $10.86

AND I got back a catalina coupon for $4/$45 purchase! I will use this at Harris Teeter this weekend since they accept competitors coupons, yeah!

 

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

